Poets logo

You'll Miss the Mountains

an (internal) dialogue poem

By M. A. Mehan Published 5 days ago Updated 5 days ago 1 min read
You'll Miss the Mountains
Photo by Andrew Ruiz on Unsplash

'There aren’t any mountains where you’re heading'

"But that doesn’t mean it’s not beautiful"

(You love the mountains, stay where you can see them)

"Life is more than a pretty view"

(stay where i can see you)

"This chapter of my life is closing"

(This chapter was fun to write with you)

"I wouldn’t leave if it wasn’t right"

(It won’t feel right here without you)

"I’m doing the best that I can"

(I only want what’s best for you)

"I’m going to miss you dearly"

(Please don’t walk away)

"Maybe someday you’ll come too"

(But in the meantime, you won't be here for me to hug you)

"Please let me go with a smile"

(Tears will have to do)

"My friend, you know I love you."

'Please don’t leave, you’ll miss the mountains'

sad poetryheartbreakFriendshipFree Verse

About the Creator

M. A. Mehan

"It simply isn't an adventure worth telling if there aren't any dragons." ~ J. R. R. Tolkien

storyteller // vampire // drink goblin // arizona desert rat

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • T. Licht5 days ago

    wow. Love the line; "Life is more than a pretty view"

  • Aww so touching! I loved the dialogue, very profound!

  • shanmuga priya5 days ago

    You have beautifully crafted the poem...I liked reading it...

M. A. Mehan Written by M. A. Mehan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.