Poets logo

Am Pain and am Sorrow

poetry

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Am Pain and am Sorrow
Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

"Am pain and am sorrow"

Where did I go wrong?

Just that I hurt!

When love bleeds am there

When death knocks am just behind

When there is war, I come with my concubine

When betrayed, I had my sword pierced through a trusted heart

Disaster calls my name

She echoes my sound in the dark

Pain she calls, sorrow she proclaim!

I would have had no place amongst men

If the tiniest piece of love repelled

Where did I just go wrong?

Just that I hurt!

I were in my wears

Looking awful and horrorful

A timid anger called me jealous

In disguise I answered

She brought me forth into a home of peace

Where I took my reign and captured my enemies off guard

She made me road

She had me in mind

She was scar, full of me

Treacherously I made my way

No one did pleaded for clemency

Nor raise the arm of justice

Then I made of me a throne of gold and of diamond

"Am pain and am sorrow"

Where did I go wrong?

Just that I hurt!

Light is my treatment

Brightness is my cleaner

Love heals me off

Leaving no freckcles

Nor a trace of my trance

She is my nightmare

My end and my horror

We would never agree!

Parallel in nature, opposite in out look

She tastes colourful and I colourless

Find me when she is gone

And she when am done.

"Am no more and am mare"

Where am I?

Just that love...!

Edeh

@

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.