Poets logo

Am i truly alone?

Me and nature

By Chisi limiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

In the solitude of a moonlit night,

Where darkness cloaks the world from sight,

I find myself immersed in nature's embrace,

A symphony of solitude, in this sacred space.

🌙 The whispering wind, a gentle breeze,

Caresses my soul with tranquil ease,

It sings a lullaby, a melody serene,

Carrying away worries, erasing the keen.

🌳 The rustling leaves, a soothing sound,

As nature's secrets are whispered all around,

They dance in harmony, a symphony of trees,

Whispering tales of ancient mysteries.

🐦 The distant call of a lonely bird,

Echoes in the silence, softly heard,

A soulful melody, a longing plea,

Resonating with my own sense of being free.

🌊 The rhythmic waves upon the shore,

Their gentle crashes, a tranquil roar,

They carry away the weight of the world,

Leaving me in a solitude, unfurled.

🌿 The chorus of crickets begins to chime,

Their nocturnal serenade, a rhythm divine,

Their chirps and trills fill the night air,

Enveloping me in a cocoon of solace rare.

⭐️ The twinkling stars, like diamonds above,

Illuminate the darkness, a celestial love,

They guide me through this journey alone,

Reminding me that I'm never truly on my own.

In this symphony of solitude, I find my way,

Embracing the stillness, cherishing the sway,

For in nature's embrace, I'm never truly apart,

For the world itself is a masterpiece of solace, an eternal art.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Chisi limi

Storyteller weaving tales to escape reality. Lover of fantasy, sci-fi, and all things magical. Join me on a journey through my imagination. #storyteller #fantasywriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Ooooh, love that ending! Your poetry has lovely flow and rhythm to it Chisi. I very much like what you're doing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.