Poets logo

Am I supposed to feel like it that

About writing and stuff

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Am I supposed to feel like it that
Photo by David Pennington on Unsplash

was I home grown?

Am I supposed to feel like that?

Like a never ending factory to churn out my mush

For you to read? Read my title and you’ll see what I mean. Mush. mistakes.

Am I grown up in a made up world full of sad fake faces?

Or am I supposed to feel

Like that.

But everything is real

And everyone is fake

But we love anyway,

Do we love?

Are the feelings it brings intentionally supposed to make me

Want to rip open to see the inside of my bone?

Am I supposed to feel like that?

Are you feeling like that?

I think my mush

Is there for plating,

It may give off something about you,

Or me,

Or a something special in a

Place

Once told,

But it’s connected somehow to

Your plates,

Though the ingredients and cooking methods we use are different

We like words that mean many things,

But when it comes down to the impactful things,

It’s only meant one way,

And yes, it’s important to realize

You’re meant to feel like that,

And the ripping pull of agony strains

Get through the mush,

Get through it,

Hold my hand,

Push.

arthow toheartbreak

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Melissa IngoldsbyWritten by Melissa Ingoldsby

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.