Poets logo

Always On My Mind

You Really Are

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
13
An AI Creation By The Author

I was chatting with my Muse and I told her that I always thought of her, she inspires so much of my work. She said there's a song called "Always On My Mind" and that would be a wonderful poem. At first, I thought of the wonderful Gordon Lightfoot song "If You Could Read My Mind", but my Muse's suggestion was perfect.

The song was first recorded by Brenda Lee , and you can read about it here.

Always On My Mind

πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»

You Are The One I Wake Up With

And My Heart And Yours Are Entwined

Your Lovely Smile Makes My Words Breathe

And You Are Always On My Mind

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

You're My First Thought Every Morning

You Are My Angel, So Sweet, So Fine

You Always Set My Heart Soaring

And You Are Always On My Mind

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

Yes, I Love The Sound Of You Voice

I'm The One By You So Inspired

For Me, You Are The Perfect Choice

And You Are Always On My Mind

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

I Love That You Are Always So Kind

And You Are Always On My Mind

πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»

love poems
13

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock8 months ago

    What a beautiful sentiment, both in poetry & song.

  • Linda Rivenbark8 months ago

    You have composed a beautiful tribute to your muse. Truly inspiring.

  • Rasma Raisters8 months ago

    Beautiful verse and that song it just the right inspiration. I get quite a few inspirations for my poetry from popular songs,

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    This is lovely.

  • Denise E Lindquist8 months ago

    Nice Mike! I even like the song! I'm a bit tired of old country as it is what the hubby listens to exclusively.❀️

  • Oh I love how her smile makes your words breath. Such a sweet and romantic poem!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Love this!!! Could hear Willie sing the song as I read your brilliant and beautiful poem!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Sweetly Written πŸ’–πŸ“πŸ˜‰βœŒοΈ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.