Poets logo

Always & Forever

Gypsy travels

By Crystal RickmanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Always & Forever
Photo by Harley-Davidson on Unsplash

Tell me that you love me

Make my heart your home

So as my Gypsy soul runs wild

I’ll never be alone

Starry skies

Mountain highs

Oceans near and far

No matter where the roads will lead

No matter where I go

The love I have for you

Will always guide me home

Home to the place I feel most peace

Home to the place where my world is complete

To your arms I’ll always return

No matter where I roam

A love so big distance can’t erase

Eagerly waiting for our next embrace

Always and forever

Your heart will be my home

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rickman

Young 45 figuring life out. I love words and feel I can express myself best when they are written.

Starting over means taking chances so why not take a chance on putting my words out there... Hoping my honesty and openness can touch people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.