Poets logo

Alone

A lonely lifestyle

By Anna cruzPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Alone
Photo by Karl Magnuson on Unsplash

Childhood was lonely and blue

The Only comforts were toys old and new

Even with others, I’d felt as if I didn’t belong

To each owns heart I had to be strong

No one understands me that's why it was tough

To love unconditionally was really rough

My parents tried to allow and condone

For my past sins, I had to learn and atone.

I could not see or hear

Others points of view were mere

Ideas and notions to be discarded

Now reborn pure and unguarded

I had to learn

As I grew old and had to earn

In this World, you need to fit in

If to succeed and find myself within

No friends nor family of old

No riches nor wealth of gold

This is my life of ice and stone

For which I choose to live alone.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anna cruz

I like writing short stories and poetry. I like to blog about thrifting and many other subjects. I hope you enjoy my writing. Read my blog at www.savingshouse.blogspot.com and visit my website at www.vintageoldtreasures.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.