Poets logo

Alone and Zanny

Being me

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Alone and Zanny
Photo by Timur M on Unsplash

Alone

Being beach blond

Crazy comfort, crafty calmly caring

Dancing, daring damsel dreams

Entering

Forbidden Fantasies

Golden girl gazing

hoping, holding

images inside involving

joy juggling judgements

kicking knights

limbing loveless

many miles

no knowledge, no

others opinion ownes

peoples private paths

Quick quirky Queen quaking

Running, roaming, reaching

Seeking and seeing someone special

To take tenderly towards tomorrow

until underutilized

visions visit

Warm welcomes

xxxx

Yes

Zesty, Zanny, zippers unzip

This is an alphabet poem about finding comfort in your fantasies. xxx is meant to represent kissing. If I remembered right, And yes I know unzip does not begin with z

love poems
7

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Such pretty thoughts! Made me smile!

  • What a lovely dance you've painted here! Love this! 💘

  • John Eva2 years ago

    So dang lyrical, I want to hear this performed!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Splendid alphabet poem loving it and left a heart!!!💖💕

  • You perfection executed this Abecedarian poem! I loved it!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I loved that you tried this and succeeded! I loved the rhythm of it too. Well done :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.