Poets logo

Allow Yourself to Feel

a journey of self love and acceptance (a-z)

By HaileyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
Allow Yourself to Feel
Photo by Carli Jeen on Unsplash

Always feeling small and weak and

Being left behind. And I'm

Calling out for help because I'm

Dreading what's inside. Since

Every time I love someone, they

Forget me like it's fine. It seems that all I do is

Give my love away, so

How can I not find mine?

I'd to smile and laugh again, and I really do keep trying.

Just seems I don't know where to start, but

Knowing that I even can is what makes my life art. So,

Let me learn to love until

My heart will know no bounds.

Now I see what I've been missing, but that's only because it's found. It's

Obvious to me today that love can reach me, but I've been closed off.

Perhaps it's right in front of me, if I'd just open my eyes a pop. My

Quest for love was yesterday, and now today I have arrived

Right now I'm looking at my love and she's smiling back surprised

Somehow before I didn't realize that the love I need is me

The mirror settles in these things that once I couldn't see

Under everything she felt, my little me was mean to herself

Very quietly she would sit alone, too afraid to be perceived

Well not anymore. She now has an

X-Ray view of what she is, is not, and needs. I love her know she knows it

You know that love is real. Because

Zesty is the love you give yourself when you just allow yourself to feel.

Mental Health
Like

About the Creator

Hailey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.