Poets logo

Alla Prima

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
7
Alla Prima
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Painting with words

Spilt from the mind

Writing whatever comes next

No time to check

Is it good

Is it bad

To live a life focused on perfection

Just becomes sad

Let it all fly

Don’t worry about how

Or why

No word count to worry about

Just let your soul bleed

Into the canvas of life

Follow your dreams

No mistakes

Just happy accidents

Happy little trees

Dancing through my mind

Just writing to unwind

From the stress of writing

Fighting with myself

I should be editing

But this is more enjoyable

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
7

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    Ahh, how relaxing a read that was! Soothing and all YES!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Happy accidents indeed! Nice one! Always good to get into the “flow”. 😊👍

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Nicely done.

  • Happy accidents remain just that, so long as I remember not to publish them, lol.

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    I spoke in a comment recently about how sometimes there's this period in my migraines where I write. I feel crap and cognitively fuzzed, so I don't give a shit how it comes out, but I'm not yet so debilitated that I can't write, and I'm often quite pleased with the outcome.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.