Poets logo

All you have to do is START

What’s risk if you don’t? Everything.

By Marissa BendickPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
IG: @marissanicole55

Ahhh

I’m being validated

The shift is here

I’m on the right path

I’m being steered in this direction

I’ve told the universe my intentions

I’ve spoken the words

Out loud

From deep within me

My deepest desires

I have given power to my wants

My words are breathing life into my reality

I am in control

I can create my greatest form

All I have to do is say the words

Out loud

And the universe will respond

Like the wind

Howling as it blows life

Into my sails

Propelling me onward.

This is the success;

The process of the becoming

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Marissa Bendick

she/her.

Wife and mother.

Artist, writer, creator.

Exploring the vastness within me and manifesting authenticity and love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Great start for sure . Love the positive vibes👌

  • Nice poem. Good job!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I loved the positivity in this! And this was such a beautiful line, "My words are breathing life into my reality." Great poetry, well done :)

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    Beautifully and powerfully stated! Words to power.

  • Michele Jones2 years ago

    Thoughtful and compelling.

  • Great words

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Re-read - Hearted previously!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.