Poets logo

All the same

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2
All the same
Photo by Sarah Coates on Unsplash

I wish it was all the same.

But you have changed.

The way you speak to me.

The way you treat me.

I wish it was all the same.

But you have changed.

The way you look at me.

The way you ignore me.

I wish it was all the same.

But you have changed.

The way you touch me.

The way you make love to me.

I wish it was all the same.

But you have changed.

The way we spend time together.

The little things you do for me.

I wish it was all the same.

But you have changed.

We are no longer the same.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    I hate when they change but they always do

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.