Poets logo

All That Remains

A Ghost inside

By Deana ContastePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
By Karyme França from Pexels

The obscurity encompasses me

all the light has been quenched

I lie on my bed and think about the past of the multitude of individuals I have known

at the point when I was youthful, I was so glad

I would play the entire day and night

I knew bunches of individuals

as time has past

I moved away from them individually

presently I lie on my bed encompassed by dimness

alone with my contemplations

they are all I have for organization

I'm lost in the haziness

would you be able to hear me calling?

The night's pass

The month's pass

time floats by like a shade

I have been calling out in the obscurity throughout recent centuries

my phantom is all that remaining parts

unfit to rest

calling out in the obscurity

sitting tight for an answer

however, there is no answer

there is no one around to hear my calls

my phantom is all that remaining parts

calling out in the dimness

bound to exist alone always in my heart

I will be broken until the end of time

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Deana Contaste

I enjoy writing poetry, stories, and creating art in general, but I also try to survive in the world like every other human being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.