Poets logo

All My Reflections

a poem

By Kate CampbellPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
All My Reflections
Photo by Yoksel 🌿 Zok on Unsplash

Some days I think

my eyelids must be mirrors.

Whenever I close them

I see all of my reflections.

All of my past "selves"

and the things they've done.

I see the laughs I have shared

and all the tears I have shed.

At the same time I look

and I see all of these "selves"

I have yet to decide to become.

I see all my hopes

and any possible fears.

Any path I could take

and the directions they lead.

Then all it takes is simply

to open them again

And look straight ahead

into that silver glass sheet.

Where I'm privileged to

see myself exactly as I am,

and that's all that it takes

to remind me to say

this self is enough.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kate Campbell

Stick around for the musings of a garden witch; a little love, a little life, probably a lot of poetry (not even sorry).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Kate Campbell is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.