Poets logo

ALL MY CAGES ARE MENTAL

Unknown

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
ALL MY CAGES ARE MENTAL
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

Head in my hands,

Weak are my words,

My world is dark

For how long, I ask?

I turn to look at him,

WHY DID YOU DO IT?

I'm I supposed to take it?

His eyes gaze at me

His lips part to speak

His hands tremble,

He quivers,

Words sprut out unclearly,

I see him sweat,

Regret washed all over,

This was my life,

My one true love, so I thought,

The one I called soulmate, partner, my love,

What love does to you,

It swallows you whole if you let it,

It drains you if you allow it,

That was my case...

I let his words consume me

His actions confuse me,

His fake love move me,

I dug my grave,

Invited my demons,

Now I am mentally caged.

I

sad poetry

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    This was Deep and Creative♥️📝✌️😉

  • This was so relatable. I'm so sorry you had to experience it too 🥺 Loved your poem!

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    The line "I'm I supposed to take it". Have a second look.

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Fly free little bird. Never let another cage your wings. Easy to say, but try your best.

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.