Poets logo

All I ever wanted

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3
All I ever wanted
Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

All I ever wanted was to be with you.

It seems to not matter to you anymore.

It seems like what we had doesn't mean anything anymore.

I just wanted to be near you.

All I ever wanted was you.

You seem to be so distant from me.

It's like you don't even see me anymore.

I just wanted to be near you.

All I ever wanted was you.

It seems what we had was so insignificant.

It seems like we never had a chance.

I just wanted to be near you.

All I ever wanted was you.

It seems we are falling apart.

I want us back together.

I just wanted to be near you.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson15 days ago

    Beautiful love poem!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.