Poets logo

All Hail the proud White Man!

(Ashamed)

By Joseph Wilson IIIPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

I live in the darkness.

It molded my frame.

It's how I stay sane when I feel so much pain.

I see so much agony,

my brain is deranged.

It's why when you live in the sunshine,

I can feel that rain.

This is my 5th evolution,

Meanwhile- you've never changed...

Change to you, is a tumor.

Too much, it turns to cancer.

Our kids are dying in elementary schools,

while hopes and prayers are your answer?

just to keep buying guns and show me how cool you think it is playing Rambo - with no war?!

All hail the proud white man!

Don't you know - He built the world himself with just his right hand!?

Our culture is punishment, slavery, and institutionalized racists.

We fucked the world in the process, then actually claim to have saved it?!

You find offense in my words?

You should build a fucking wall!

Keep your backwoods, racist, hillbilly opinion on call.

That means - Fucking save it.

My patience with ignorance - grows colder.

Lived too much of my life-quiet-looking over my shoulder.

I think that I can be bolder.

My Privilege grants me protections that make me feel weak!

I want to vomit hearing white people speak!

Young black men are dying every day in our streets,

by unqualified security guards calling themselves the police.

Our culture is killing black fathers. And arresting black sons.

What the fuck have we done?! Who have we become?

I think of how selfish white men are, and I'm numb!

We don't have to kill so many strong black kings when they're young!

We keep on taking and force others to give,

The world is sick and tired of all our bullshit.

All Hail the proud white man!

Remember, he built the earth himself, without his right hand.

Our culture is Racism, Reagan, plus crack in the 80's.

Meanwhile, Bob and Karen are more concerned about seeing two men raising babies...

ALL HAIL THE PROUD WHITE MAN,

If you're one like me, please, get out of the way.

The worlds no longer listening to the lies that you relay.

We've been wrong for so long, that we lost our way.

PLEASE - All the proud white men,

If you can read this, come around...

It's time we learn to follow.

It's time that we sit down.

ALL HAIL THE PROUD, WHITE MEN,

it's time we help turn this around.

Those sons instead may soon be young white men,

buried six feet underground.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Joseph Wilson III

A Pisces, taught to swim the shores along the Gulf of Mexico before learning how to walk the beaches.

Don’t waste your time-Live every single second of your existence only chasing the things that help you grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.