Poets logo

All for you

A poem about what all you would do for someone you truly love.

By Danielle MosleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
All for you
Photo by Ellieelien on Unsplash

Everything I do is all for you.

I'd give up anything for you.

I'd die for you.

I'd lie for you.

I'd walk the extra mile for you.

I'd fight for you.

I'd protect you.

I'd resist any man for you.

I would abandon my loved ones if they didn't approve of you.

Everything I do is all for you.

I'd run away with you to a country other than mine.

I'd swim through roaring stormy oceans to save you.

I would jump in the way of a lightening strike to save you.

I'd take on all the burdens of your life for you.

Everything I do is all for you.

I'd give up my dreams for you.

I'd give up my money for you.

I'd give up my self owned business for you.

Everything I do is all for you.

I give my love to you.

I pledge my life to you.

I choose to honor you.

I choose to obey you.

I put my trust in you.

I put my faith in you.

I support you in every way.

Everything I do is for you.

I understand you.

I am patient with you.

I accept you for you.

I treat you equally as you would treat me.

I respect you.

I adore you.

I am honest with you.

I cherish you.

I am affectionate with you.

Everything I do is for you.

You are my all.

You are my everything.

I am blessed to have you.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.