Poets logo

Aliens 👽Invaded Game 🎯 Night 🌚

Teaching Spades to an Alien wasn't so difficult-♥️♣️♦️♠️

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 8 months ago 1 min read
19
Aliens 👽Invaded Game 🎯 Night 🌚
Photo by Muhammad Ali on Unsplash

Me and The Alien 👽

Played spades again…

“Greetings,” he said “This time,
I brought some friends…”


I brought them to the card game ♥️ ♣️ ♦️ ♠️

And prefaced them to, my friends…

We drank Beer and let the fun begin-

The card game was Fly ✈️
Yep, we did get a High…

Eating Nachos, made The Time Go By…🕐

I told them to take the duration,

To focus on the Concentration-

Of the other Players…

I looked over and gave a wink 😉

They just stared back and didn't blink 👽

They stood shaky but gave it a try!

I said, “Higher numbers win 🏆 and Spades are High”

excerpts
19

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    This card game was like James Bond cool. 😎

  • Lol, this was awesomeeee! I loved it!

  • Colleen Millsteed 8 months ago

    Excellent poem my friend. ❤️💕

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    Ha, I'm the lucky thirteenth. Another great way to fraternize with the newcomers. Nice poem!

  • JBaz8 months ago

    enjoyable as always, and yes I got a chuckle out of this.

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    I love spades! Invite me too next time! 👻 Loved the poem and the way the rhymes played out. 🤩

  • Sugan Ya 8 months ago

    Nice written..it's fun😃

  • I've always been Pinochle, Canasta (especially Dirty Canasta or Hand & Foot), & Rummy. I don't remember ever playing Spades. So tell me, do your aliens have any tells?

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Supercute stuff!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    That was fun.

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Nice! 🩷❤️🧡💛💚🩶🖤💜💙🩵🤍🤎💔❤️‍🔥❤️‍🩹💗💓💞💕❣️💖💘💝

  • Test8 months ago

    Fun poem... but should we teach them all our secrets? LOL 💙Anneliese

  • Darkos8 months ago

    😄Great poem ! now they are able to play !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.