Poets logo

Alien, The Beautiful

A science fiction poem 👽

By Real PoeticPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
17

Follow me to this lab.

But first, you’ll need to take this jab.

Put on this mask and pair of gloves.

Fair warning, humans lost touch

with love and lack appreciation.

By the way, a man died of asphyxiation

when your UFO alighted.

His scream guided me,

and that’s how we collided.

Hurry!

Get in here, quick!

Remember to duck, if

you see a brick.

Oh my!

You’re an alien chick!

Is that lipstick, or are your

lips naturally green?

Is everyone back home so lean?

Anyway, there’s something

you must see.

There’s no room for people

like you and me.

Step behind this line.

I need to scan your body

for its alkaline levels

and determine the color of

blood flowing through your vessels.

I’d like to confess that

I wear a mask too.

Mine just can’t be removed.

In this lab, we build superior

artificial intelligence.

An alien is the final element…

Wait…

That’s so wrong.

I won’t allow them to use you

as a pawn in their sick, twisted games.

I’ll hide you inside of my bunker instead;

I have so many questions

swimming laps in my head.

Hit the bong and teach me

an out of this world lesson.

Do aliens have a profession?

You’re free to leave

whenever you please—

You’re not my possession.

Just wanted to show you

that not all humans suck.

I wish you the best of luck…

💚👽

surreal poetry
17

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)7 months ago

    👽💭Great storytelling 💚😁👌

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    I really like this concept. Someone hiding an alien and offering them a bit of friendship!

  • Test8 months ago

    Brilliant! So witty and wonderrfullly done. Cover art is super cool also 🤍 These line...WOW! Snuck them in perfectly! 🤍 I’d like to confess that I wear a mask too. Mine just can’t be removed.

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    This one is awesome! Great job! 💫

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    That was amazing! Great work! Not all humans suck! ❤️♥️♥️🖤💚💛

  • This was so wonderful! I loved it so much!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Beautiful work RP! BRAVO!👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Ha ha...! Damn clever, this one!

  • Diani Alvarenga8 months ago

    Beautifully written!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    This is wonderful. Well done.

  • Test8 months ago

    This is so creative. I love the angle you took. Great work :) <3

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Awesome

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.