Poets logo

Alas, I wait

...

By Merritt XavierPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Image credit: Ronaldo Santos on Unsplash

Alas I wait,

And still to date,

To remember the feeling,

So similar to breathing,

Something I once felt,

That made me melt,

Now a rarity,

Or some sort of depravity,

I refuse to give up,

Because I have no backup,

So I will wait,

For it's return through fate.

sad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Merritt Xavier

"A little space to be creative"-from Unsplash picture by Toa Heftiba

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    AH! I feel that too, and hope for that enigmatic feeling of breathing which warms the heart. Best of luck, I hope it returns to you.

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Very deep and powerful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.