Poets logo

After Dark

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago 1 min read
16
After Dark
Photo by Lukas Stoermer on Unsplash

Pretending to not catch sight of Him watching me,

I continue to talk with my friends from across the street...

Later on, I headed home.

He followed as I walked into the,

Springtime with those rainy nights...

He stepped up to me within the dunes of the silence.

I became absorbed by his Masculine fragrance, and

The streetlights shined inside my mentality...

Fading away the world to a place where only He and I exist...

By Marvin Zettl on Unsplash

my nerves shiver down to my toes.

I exhaled and Drew breath to the moment.

By John Hernandez on Unsplash

I wished for him to kiss me forever,

But Daylight broke the atmosphere

And our Romance came to be

A Bittersweet memory...

By Everton Vila on Unsplash

excerptssad poetrynature poetrylove poems
16

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was beautiful! I love that you played on the readers senses, it made this so relatable! Such a passionate poem! 💜

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    Hey, I love the atmosphere in this. Brilliant job! 😊

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Lovely and heart-rending.

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Amazing work!!!!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    This one really brings out the emotions. Well done, Lonzo 💕🙂

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The writing is evocative and beautifully captures the emotional complexities of a fleeting romantic encounter.😍🥰❤️👍

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    AWwww. I was so rooting for, ever into the sunset. Sigh, lovely.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I can understand a bittersweet memory . You are a natural poet .

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️

  • It's so sad when all good things have to come to an end. Very beautifully written!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This is beautiful ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.