Poets logo

Advice in a Scottish Accent

Hoots mon

By Brenton FPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
11
© Some overly wealthy cartoon juggernaut of some sort

(start now)

being depressed is depressing

...so don’t do it

same goes for being boring

git oot with ye pinched yawns

being anything less than yourself

that’s very boring and all been done before

by nameless individuals some of note

in case you seem to think we wasn’t sure

i needed to write something special

something that everyone should read

i spilled out meaningless mind mumbles

in spite in demand instead and indeed

so i decided right then and there

in order to be properly heard

i’ve have to pretend to be foreign

i needed to curl and timbre my word

more Spud Murphy than a grooving pict

i crudely curled my tongue and uttered

a strange Hibernian flavoured gibberish

i crossed my eyes my fingers and muttered

i feel a cringe surge and rise from deep within

once again everything went black

i had crossed another invisible line

and from that there’s no coming back

ya ken?

(finished)

social commentary
11

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    bahahaha...I really don't know whether to be annoyed and insulted by this or to just admit to you that this made me almost wet myself with laughter! Genius, pal...just genius. I may have to try and do an Aussie-sounding poem, though lol. 🤣🤣🤣

  • Phil Flannery10 months ago

    I tried to be Billy Connelly in my heed (head)

  • Lol, this was a fun poem!

  • Chloë J.10 months ago

    I ken indeed… love this!!

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    'Tis a bonny poem ya got 'ere. Sorry, I read the title and tried not to laugh out loud (rather brilliant piece of work you have here). So, I ken what you got 'ere, ye Hibernian kilt-clad punk! ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.