Poets logo

Adventures beyond

An abecederian poem

By Emmy BPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2024
30

Another day on the road and I

barely know where my head starts and my heart ends.

Comprehending the sheer freedom of

disjointed plans and unplanned

encounters. I am

flying.

Growing day by day, everyday another plan another

happy discovery.

It's not every day you can get up and climb so

joyfully, full of a renewed sense of purpose.

Kinship found in unlikely places, and the knowledge that your

life belongs to you, truly. Where a

month feels like a year and a day is

never-ending. Can you hear the

open air calling you today?

Pass on by on your way to the ocean, or

quell your thirst for ancient

ruins on your way to your new everyday.

Seeing this life makes me

think - who are we living for if not ourselves, for the

unbelievable existence that is being human on this

vivid planet? I want to go north, to go

west and never stop walking. For us to hear the

xenial whispers of a life we can’t get enough of, to see me, to see

you reflected in the mirrors of opportunity, and there, the

zenith above: a canvas of possibilities.

Gratitude
30

About the Creator

Emmy B

I write some of my truths, and use words to weave stories and ideas together. Writing is a passion and an outlet for me and I hope to inspire, challenge, or simply be a reflection of others's experiences - to make people feel seen!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳

  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    This has such a wanderlust feel to it, but in a quietly contented way. I love this line “ Seeing this life makes me think - who are we living for if not ourselves, for the unbelievable existence that is being human on this vivid planet?”

  • Ever restless, constantly stirring, moving, discovering--could there be any greater bliss?

  • Daniel J. Heck4 months ago

    What a vibrant, life-affirming poem! You really strike a chord here by celebrating the possibilities in life as we know it; I look forward to reading more of your work!

  • Saeed Ashif Ahmed4 months ago

    Awesome poem.

  • JBaz4 months ago

    ‘Reflect the mirrors of opportunity.’ This says it all. Congratulations

  • An excellent take on this , and well deserved

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    This is amazing! Great entry! You have a new subscriber!

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    Oh, I hear this song.

  • Bew4 months ago

    Engaging and expertly written, your story held my attention, leaving me eagerly anticipating what happens next. The way you skillfully blended emotions and suspense makes it a truly captivating experience. Please take a moment to read my work as well!

  • Maureen Y. Palmer4 months ago

    This is so good!!

  • Kageno Hoshino4 months ago

    Awesome poem ^_^

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Awesome!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Amazing flow to your poem. I easily forgot it was an abecedarian. Well done!

  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    Lovely work!!!👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • sleepy drafts4 months ago

    This is so beautiful and has such a wonderful flow! I loved this line, "Where a month feels like a year and a day is never-ending. " Gorgeous!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.