Poets logo

Addiction

Your Love

By Mother CombsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Addiction
Photo by Lucas Lenzi on Unsplash

You give me the shakes

You make me feel butterflies in my stomach

I feel like I’m running a temperature of 103.

I feel like I’m in a waking dream.

Being with you makes me feel drugged.

*

My knees are weak.

It’s like my hands are palsied.

My stomach tightens, and my mouth starts watering

My head is aching

Being away from you puts me in withdrawal.

*

You're my drug.

You’re my fantasy.

You're my muse.

Like a teen with his first love

Being with you makes me confused.

*

So come to me.

Join me

Be with me

Don’t leave me all alone

Give me all your love

fact or fictionlove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Like a teen with his first love. That feeling is just so special. Loved your poem!

  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear StepMom - Pretty 'Sweet~Soppy' Bakin' of you - StepSon

  • Forest Green10 months ago

    I sometimes felt that way too.

  • Rene Peters10 months ago

    That's so sweet! Love it!

  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    Awe that feeling of love perfectly described ❤️

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.