Poets logo

About the Brook

Poem

By Edris PostPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
About the Brook
Photo by Simon Wilkes on Unsplash

I come from torment of fogy and hern,
I make an unexpected sally
What's more, shimmer out among the greenery,
To quarrel down a valley.

By thirty slopes I rush down,
Or on the other hand slip between the edges,
By twenty thorpes, a little town,
Furthermore, a portion of 100 extensions.

Till last by Philip's homestead I stream
To join the overflowing waterway,
For men might come and men might go,
However, I happen for ever.

I gab over stony ways,
In little sharps and high pitches,
I bubble into eddying straights,
I chatter on the stones.

With numerous a bend my banks I fret
By numerous a field and neglected,
What's more, numerous a pixie foreland set
With willow-weed and mallow.

I gab, jabber, as I stream
To join the overflowing waterway,
For men might come and men might go,
However, I happen for ever.

I wind about, and in and out,
With here a bloom cruising,
Furthermore, to a great extent a healthy trout,
Furthermore, to a great extent a grayling,

Furthermore, to a great extent a frothy drop
Upon me, as I travel
With numerous a shimmering waterbreak
Over the brilliant rock,

What's more, draw them from the start, and stream
To join the overflowing waterway
For men might come and men might go,
Yet, I happen for ever.

I take by yards and green plots,
I slide by hazel covers;
I move the sweet forget-me-nots
That develop for blissful darlings.

I slip, I slide, I melancholy, I look,
Among my skimming swallows;
I make the got sunbeam dance
Against my sandy shallows.

I mumble under moon and stars
In brambly unsettled areas;
I wait by my shingly bars;
I linger round my cresses;

Also, out again I bend and stream
To join the overflowing waterway,
For men might come and men might go,
Be that as it may, I happen for ever.

inspirationalnature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Edris Post

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.