Poets logo

about her

and her supernatural powers

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Photo by Benyamin Bohlouli on Unsplash

I sensed her before I met her

after hearing her name

Saffron, with a shawl of sensuality

following her like dust of sand

---

like the perfume she wore, mixed up a bit

with her sweat, I liked it so much that I would trade

all the guys I’ve loved and their stagnant concrete faces

for a tiny taste of this woman, a stranger, and yet

---

feeling familiar as the first spring rain

watered with a bit of storm interspersed

with the sun like a golden thread

it does us so much good by refreshing the senses

---

she was dressed casually, black slacks, boots, and a bouclé cape

fed my hungry eyes sufficiently

and new fringe flowing down the sides

oh my god! she was so lovely to look at

---

with me soaked in green

we’ve adapted a bit to the environment

to be two soulmates stroking each other’s back

the strokes of her comb like the gentle rustle of a field of grain

---

I will never forget the smoothness of her hands

she didn’t ask for much, just the basics

with a smile worth a million

she knew the value of silence

---

she read me as I read her

and I dare say

we came up with the same concept

that we really liked each other

---

she never pulled my hair like the other, instead her gentle movements

made me forget about the wicked world

lurking for me in every dark corner of this city

her simplicity and kindness could even disenchant any evil spells

---

who knows what good can happen to me now after meeting her

as we know, sometimes one happy soul can dispel

all doubts that we have about ourselves

after all these disappointments and doomed deep despair

---

she cut my hair while I was drinking jasmine tea

on that windy day I’ll never forget

as it felt as if I were

standing at the entrance to another reality

---

where she was the Fairy Godmother

and I was allowed

drink from her mouth

the sweetest nectar I’ve always been afraid to find

---

addicted to the monstrosity, I forgot the beauty

that sometimes lay in the background of everyday reality

not asking for much, just smiling friendly

and greeting us every time evenhandedly

---

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Mescaline BrissetWritten by Mescaline Brisset

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.