Poets logo

A Woman's Journey

Celebrating Strength, Resilience, and Empowerment on Women's Day

By Quincy.VPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
8

I am woman, hear me roar

My strength and grace, impossible to ignore

I stand tall and hold my ground

In a world where inequalities abound

My voice is powerful, my spirit unbreakable

I am a warrior, a force that's unshakable

I am a daughter, a sister, a mother, a friend

With love and kindness, my heart knows no end

I am creative, I am fierce, I am brave

I have the power to shape and change

I will not be silenced or held back

My dreams and ambitions, I will never lack

Today we celebrate women all around

For their courage, their brilliance, and their sound

We honor those who paved the way

And those who continue to fight for a brighter day

So let us join together, hand in hand

And lift each other up, help us all to stand

For we are women, hear us say

We are here, and we are here to stay.

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
8

About the Creator

Quincy.V

My blog is a space where I share tips, insights, and inspiration related to the topic, with the goal of helping my readers improve their area of interest.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mary Haynesabout a year ago

    Empowering poem!

  • Consequential Queen you are β€οΈπŸ’―βœ¨πŸ₯°

  • sanju P Joyabout a year ago

    I particularly loved the line, "With love and kindness, my heart knows no end." It's a beautiful message that women can be strong and fierce, but also gentle and loving. It's a reminder that our strength comes from our ability to love and care for ourselves and others.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    What a fitting poem to be published on Women’s Day! Your rhyme scheme is pleasing to me and I appreciate the message you chose to convey!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Happy women's day to us all, We shall roar together, Lovely poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.