Poets logo

A weak spot

Don't ever try to hide it

By savage writerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

No one to thank but savage writer

I feel my spirit switching

The fire burning from this

purgatory singing me

I’ve been through them,

I said I’ve been through them

My depression and glaring insecurities

I never tell anyone about in fears

of being misunderstood and ignored

When I wrote this, don’t you know…

I could have died many days ago

after stress done engulfed me

I tend to think the world would

be better off without me

Its wickedness I am not with

Can’t let anyone near me

not cause of past pain.

Cause I’m simply drained

of every ounce of patience.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.