Poets logo

A Walk Through the Forest

A Walk Through the Forest

By Vadivelu KPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Walk Through the Forest
Photo by Alex Belogub on Unsplash

A Walk Through the Forest

The leaves rustle and the branches sway,

As I take a walk through the forest,

The sun peeks through the canopy,

And dapples the forest floor in a golden light.

The birds sing their melody,

And the squirrels chatter and play,

Their laughter echoes through the trees,

And fills my heart with pure delight.

The scent of pine and moss,

Fills the air with a fresh aroma,

And the gentle breeze whispers secrets,

Of a world that's wild and free.

I walk on and on,

And the forest becomes my guide,

Showing me the beauty of nature,

And the wonder that lies inside.

Through the trials and the troubles,

The forest remains my sanctuary,

A place where I can find peace,

And my heart and soul can be free.

So let us walk through the forest,

And discover the beauty that lies within,

For in the forest, we will find,

The answers to our heart's desire, and a peaceful end.

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.