Poets logo

A Walk in the Woods

Finding Peace in Nature

By SahilSaysPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
 A Walk in the Woods
Photo by Lukasz Szmigiel on Unsplash



In the woods I find my peace,
A place where all my worries cease.
The trees so tall, the leaves so green,
A world of beauty to be seen.

The crunch of leaves beneath my feet,
A symphony that's oh so sweet.
The gentle rustle of the breeze,
A calming sound that brings me ease.

The chirping birds, the buzzing bees,
A chorus that fills me with glee.
The scurrying of little feet,
A world of life, so incomplete.

And in this world, I find my rest,
A place where I can be my best.
A world of calm, a world of ease,
A place where my soul can be at peace.

So if you ever need to find,
A place to ease your troubled mind.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

SahilSays

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.