Poets logo

A Vocal Fairy Tale

My Greatest Treasure From Joining The Facebook Vocal Groups

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
10
My Unexpected Fairy Tale

When I started on Vocal I wasn’t so sure what would happen. Since joining the Vocal Facebook groups I have received so much encouragement and love and so much interaction, that I wake up every morning amazed that I am still here, admired, loved, and appreciated.

However, the most amazing thing that has happened for me is the connection with my Muse who inspires me on a daily basis, and I miss so much when I am not with her.

I had an inquiry about a CD I have for sale on my Discogs store, the soundtrack to the film “Valentine’s Day” and the first song on it is “Today Was A Fairytale” by Taylor Swift, and that song has been with me since I played it because every day with my Muse is a Fairy Tale.

🧚‍♂️💓💜🧚‍♂️💓💜🧚‍♂️💓💜🧚‍♂️💓💜

Every day I wake, I can’t believe it’s true

This fabulous fairy tale that I am with you

Your voice is so sweet and your smile is amazing

With you in my arms life is perfectly loving

🧚‍♂️💓💜

I love every second that we spend together

I am here for you and I will be forever

To kiss you is heavenly, to love you is more

To be with you is a fairy tale I adore

🧚‍♂️💓💜

I miss you when you are away, you’re in my heart

I want you with me though sometimes we are apart

I love you so much, my Muse, I’ll always be yours

And we are in love as our fairy tale endures

Every day I wake, I can’t believe it’s true

This fabulous fairy tale that I am with you

🧚‍♂️💓💜🧚‍♂️💓💜🧚‍♂️💓💜🧚‍♂️💓💜

love poems
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Today Was a Fairytale is one of my favourite songs! And this is a beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.