Poets logo

A Vessel To Store My Visions

My Quiet Unassuming Friend

By LJ Pollard Published 9 months ago 1 min read
3
A Vessel To Store My Visions
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

It meekly sits before me unopened

Inviting me to fill the pages.

With notes, with scribbles, with insights

My pen jots tittles.

The possibilities are unbounded.

They stream across my consciousness

A new project, a brainstorm session

Ink spreads into the void.

Here today, but cast into the fire

Tomorrow. But while I have breath, I will

Treasure that friend who bids my dreams

Spin into tangible.

By Vincentiu Solomon on Unsplash

Will it be chicken scratch, working through messy thoughts?

Will it be an epic, brimming with adventure

Complete with those elements fantastical

That invite wonder?

Or will it be an ode to that ordinary

Object? Ubiquitous but a mighty tool for

Documentation of my imagination–

The humble journal.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

LJ Pollard

As long as I can remember, I've been writing and sharing stories. Writing and storytelling, whether it be a humorous poem composed in five minutes, or an epic fantasy told over several novels, brings meaning and joy to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    Beautiful! I have so many journals to fill in! I actually had a look in my old ones the other day, it was like panning for gold in that most of it was scribblings but there were a few little nuggets of gold in there! Thank you for this poetry, it was a treat to read!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.