Poets logo

A Very Feelsy New Year

Fandom-related poem about New Year

By Dagmar LintermansPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ten faded away

“Rose Tyler, I …” I heard him say

there’s a new year of feels coming your way

all fangirls drowned

with the Ponds gone, Eleven’s hearts stopped

as the Twelfth Doctor rose,

Danny Pink died and Clara was left alone

Sherlock in John’s imagination :

Do you remember how I made you smile, laugh, cry like a calf?

When I fell that was my note, it was my note…

I’ve caused you a lot of pain, and suffering was the one thing in your heart, that I wrote…

“John, I wish you a happy New Year, and sorry for the pain I’ve caused. For I will return… Don’t forget”.

Sherlock’s voice fades away, in John’s mind there’s just one thing left to say “please, Sherlock, just one more miracle, don’t be dead”

There comes Elsa with her icy spell

She’s lost Anna, her life has turned into hell

Goodbye is what they said to their parents when they left,

Still waiting for their return

All the tears they’ve cried, did burn.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.