Poets logo

A Vampires Eclipse

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 20 days ago 1 min read
7
A Vampires Eclipse
Photo by Dylan Sauerwein on Unsplash

Ethereal night comes today, the moon blocking the sun, unfolding my wings, if I may, I am the night, even during the eclipse of the day.

Covering the land in darkness, I embrace it, the moon passes in front of the sun, my majestic powers unleashed for fun.

Lunar night during the day, I blow my vampiric kiss your way, I laugh as you scream in terror, running would be a fatal error.

Immortal thirst for blood, my curse can’t be undone, so I’ll turn you into a vampire for fun.

Prowling the shadows, this is my domain, I’ll catch you and turn you into the profane.

Silent as death, I’ll make you feel hunger's pain, it won’t be satiated until someone’s blood you’ve gained.

Eldritch powers surge within, and with every new victims blood you drink, you’ll feel your new powers and your body sync.

sad poetrySong LyricsRequest FeedbackhumorFor FunFilthyAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 days ago

    Ooh fun take on the challenge!

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    Alex, I loved the vampire take on this. 🫶🏻🩸🩸🅰️🅱️🆎🅾️

  • Yum! This was so delicious hehehehhehehe!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.