Poets logo

A twin's love

From the moment we were born

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
A twin's love
Photo by Marlon Alves on Unsplash

I met you on the day you were born

Well we met each other I should say

I had known before but now I knew for sure

We would be inseparable

~

Our parents always had trouble telling us apart

We thought it was funny even when they didn’t

There was no one I ever wanted to be with but you

We didn’t need friends when we had each other

~

We spoke our own languages

Could hear one another’s thoughts

Walked together through everything

We were two people who moved as one

~

Even when we grew up

It never changed

We found ourselves partners

And we moved our separate ways

~

While I have loved many in my life

My first love was you my twin

From the moment we first met

I knew we’d be together forever

~

We even died on the same day

Just so we wouldn’t be apart for even one day

Seeing you there at the pearly gates

My heart cried with my love for you

~

I ran with the idea of twins who are inseparable all their lives even when thousands of miles away from each other. Let me know what you think of it. I hope you liked it. If you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can now also pledge 3 dollars a month to me and help support me as a creator. If you do, you get the benefit of having my stories at the top of you subscription feed anytime I post something new. Till next time.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    This poem shows such a depth of love. Nice work!

  • Beautiful poem. I sense a deeper meaning coming from you.

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Touching poem! It would be very comforting having someone you are that close to.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Very nice indeed, like a soulmate ♥️👍🦋

  • Lovely words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.