Poets logo

A Thank You to Time

Life experiences shaped who I am today

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Like
A Thank You to Time
Photo by Agê Barros on Unsplash

Time has shown me a lot. It’s helped me see who truly cares and who’s putting on a fake smile. It’s also taught me what’s important: real connections and good health. Money and fame fade away, but the people we love and taking care of ourselves matter most.

Thanks to time, I’ve lived through everything — childhood, growing up, learning from mistakes. I understand life’s ups and downs better now.

In the future, I’ll focus on being grateful and content with what I have. Time has also taught me valuable lessons about people: to choose my words carefully, stay calm in arguments, and see through phonies without making a scene. The truth always comes out in the end. Kind people are rewarded, and bad things catch up to those who do wrong.

Time is precious, so I won’t waste it on negativity. What’s meant to be in my life will stay. I can’t force things that aren’t meant to be.

Life is short and unpredictable. I’ll make the most of every day. Time may change my looks, but it’s making me wiser. It may bring tears, but I’m learning from them and have fewer regrets.

Thank you, time, for introducing me to the people in my life, for warmth, and inspiration, and for guiding me as I grow and change.

Thank you for reading!

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.