Poets logo

A TAILOR CHANGES TO FILLING STATION ATTENDANCE

Petrol attendance

By Olapade HammedPublished 4 months ago 1 min read

Beside my children school is a lady shop, where tailoring materials are sold, the shop was well furnished with different modern facilities.

The shop has five apprentices, The shop is located at a new site where people rarely pass.

Due to the location of the shop customers rarely patronise the shop

I notice the shop owner used to be idle.

Over a month now I notice that the shop has been closed down without any activities.

Unfortunately I don't have the contact of the shop owner to ask why the shop is closed down over a month.

One day I went out to visit my brother, on my way to my brother house I decide to branch a filling station to top up my vehicle fuel tank then I was surprised to see the lady that owns the shop beside my children school selling fuel at filling station I move closer to her to know why she decided to close down her tailoring shop to become filling station attendance and she said there is no sales in her tailoring shop.

For Fun

About the Creator

Olapade Hammed

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Olapade HammedWritten by Olapade Hammed

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.