Poets logo

A Summer's Hue

...blinded you

By Goddess EyePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Obligations and obliques

Lost my man in the summer heat

Moneys talks but so do sheets

Favorite songs on repeat

Call me wicked

Call him crime

Blessed his heart; I went frigid

When he took this soul of mine

Days of bliss and deluded mist

Filled all of my consciousness

Ashamed to see my list

For each one he did not miss

Pleading cries and rushed goodbyes

A wilderness of possibilities

Tainted my pretty blue sky

And alas set me free; no longer a tumbleweed

In the dark of the summers bright light a love transformed

And a woman was reborn

love poems
1

About the Creator

Goddess Eye

Take a look into the stories of the unseen, from the depths of the darkest shadows. Explore stoies from the hauntingly curious to darkly humorous.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.