Poets logo

A Strange Dream

We're getting closer to the apocalypse...

By Anna Published 3 months ago 1 min read
18
Photo: google.com

I had a dream

last night...

It was strange...

like the life

I have...

It was about the future

I'm for sure that

I don't want that torture...

If that is really

What's waiting for us,

we'd better settle down

on another planet

and just think about it once again...

In this bizarre dream

people walked across the street

and they were about to eat

each other...

They wanted meat

like dogs want treat...

They weren't humans anymore

like before,

rather animals

who killed everyone.

It wasn't fair

but they didn't care...

and I swear

if this is the real future we share

I don't want it!

I don't want just sit

at home

and be afraid of

what's going on outside

I don't wanna hide

and count: how many people have died already...

I'm not ready

for all these...

for this terrible disease

when we won't love anyone

ever again...

I wish we had equal lives,

and everyone had the rights

they need

then...

and only then...

we would succeed...

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my poem. Please let me know by clicking the heart or leaving a reader insight and feel free to share it with others. If you liked it subscribe for more! Thanks for your support! :)

Free Versesad poetry
18

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Annetta Brown3 months ago

    Exactly...I don't want that either for humanity. great job

  • Loved the message in this, great poem

  • Esala Gunathilake3 months ago

    Nice foreseeing! This dream would become a reality in the long. Luckily or Unluckily, it is the destiny of the world.

  • Thank you for sharing your dream. Beautifully written too!

  • Sandra Matos3 months ago

    I definitely feel many of these words at many times in my life. I am enjoying reading your work!

  • Vadim Kagan3 months ago

    Powerful!

  • Colleen Walters3 months ago

    Well done!

  • Grogu3 months ago

    Still must have hope!

  • Anthony Terry3 months ago

    Love this made me feel like I don't want it either, no-one likes bad dreams

  • John Cox3 months ago

    This is another wonderful poem, Anna. It’s like a metaphor for the gradual degradation of our world and the growing, hateful divide that separates so many of us. I felt this deeply. Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.