Poets logo

A story about first love

Morning Coffee; love is a simple them

By Lachandra JordanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I still could find him in pieces of me

when lost or forgotten or when I just didn't see

I might not know it consciously

I might ignore it and walk aimlessly

If I had to describe the effect

that love once had on me....

like birds flying to where every

they were meant to be

I didn't feel caged and I didn't want

to leave

but love had a different vision-

--One of my literary idols wrote--

"hope is a thing with feathers"

maybe I didn't understand it then

but now

the sky, the birds, love- he and I

Victory-

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lachandra Jordan

Hello, Please check out my books available on Amazon and Kindle

Morning Coffee; Love is a simple theme

An Inspired Life; A 8 step plan to a more fulfilling life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.