Poets logo

A Southern Romance

Under The Moonlight

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 8 days ago 1 min read
A Southern Romance
Photo by Guillaume Jaillet on Unsplash

I want to go on late night drive with someone with enchanting eyes,

Talk about whatever’s keeping us up without telling lies.

I would would have some snacks and drinks just for fun,

The night is dark but the moonlight will be our sun.

The stars are dancing in the sky ,

A shooting star !we make a wish as it passing by.

We sit on a cozy quilted blanket in the middle of the field ,

You ask me why I keep looking around ,

I say I’m not trying to get killed .

We both chuckle and we continue to gaze at the night sky ,

You tell me to rest my head on your chest,

And you wrap your arms around barely touch my breast .

I look up at you as you squeeze me with your strong arm and give me a forehead kiss,‘

it’s happening a southern lovers bliss .

Time flew by and it started to get cold ,

We went to your bedroom and the rest of the story will never be told ;)

nature poetrysurreal poetrylove poemshumor

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PoeticallyPurple24Written by PoeticallyPurple24

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.