Poets logo

A Soul Like Mine

Poem

By LilyPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
A Soul Like Mine
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

A soul like mine should be banned

From love and promises and laughs

Love came for me and I ran

But not before I hurt the man

Is this all I can do?

Love and hurt and refuse?

Seems to me like I’m screwed

Eternity broken in solitude

Ban me and leave me

If you know what is good

I can love you for a second

I know that won’t do

Move on, don’t let me know you

I can fake a good soul

At least for sometime

You will feel very good

It hurts me to say this

Wish it weren’t true

But my soul is consistent

Never strays from its course

Perhaps in another time

I can mend those I’ve hurt

When my soul is reborn

Remade and not bruised

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Catherine Nyomenda6 months ago

    Nice poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.