Poets logo

A shimmer in the sky

What, I wonder, lies beyond the glittering stars that shine above?

By Jess TangPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I look up upon the glittering stars that shine above

The lights fade one by one til there are none

I set my gaze

on the pounding waves of the rumbling ocean

As they wash ashore they start to cease

until there is no more

I gently close my eyes

Take in a deep breath. Two

Play a somewhat happy scene

in my mind that's wide awake

Slowly as the gentle breeze

of the sea brushes upon my face

I think to myself

what a wonderful way this is

to end a tiring day

Welcome to the adult world

that's what the whispers say

This is the world we live in

This is life we go through

This is how it comes

And this is how it goes

Worry not my child

I pray that all is good

With a glimmer of hope from deep within

And a touch of magic from high above

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jess Tang

New writer. In love with words . books . nature . adventures . life

Embarking on a journey of self-discovery.

Learning little things everyday bit by bit.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.