Poets logo

A series of unnatural poems

Beware!

By JadahPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
A series of unnatural poems
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Vampyre Hottie Rejected Me

why don't you make

a meal of me, o'

soulless one?

does my beating heart

and pumping blood

not excite you so?

how you wound me,

my lover of the night,

just take my blood

and go!

Undead Lover 🥀

may the winter wind

blow so bitterly,

and caress your

sunken cheeks,

as you rise so

gloriously from

the dead,

spare your woes

and whims when

flesh breaks

from your corroding

skin

Immortal Partner and I Just Had an Argument :/

you've see the rise and

fall of countless civilizations,

attended many funerals

for your path was intended

to be a lonely one,

yet here you are

begging me to let you in,

pray tell,

what was the original sin?

Got a Dragon Stalker...Whoops ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

gold in your lair

what a surprise

to see it tower

towards the skies

rubies, diamonds, emeralds

to spare

why is that skeleton

lying there

you're greedy and uncouth

keeping me here

against my will

let me go,

your wings are too slow

against the power

of will

social commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemshumorheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jadah

I like writing a lot! My brain somehow runs on a different wavelength than others and thus my writing is born. Hope you like what you read! 🤓

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.