Poets logo

A-Romance

The Butterfly

By Jahnari RoséPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You spread your graceful wings that reach out to the sky,

Vibrant with color given purpose as you find rhythm and fly,

Your passion radiant and patterns so distinct true beauty none would deny,

You were once invisible before we took rise. Your struggling efforts fighting to stay alive. I wish I could’ve helped on your journey to the top, The light you needed at your darkest stop.Your climb to the top was an endless grind, the belief you could make it and you came out fine.You went through so much alone yet you made it on time.

You were

Untouchable,Unteachable,Loveable but Unreachable.

I saw you fighting to overcome who you were before,

I saw you win and become the you I most adore,

You broke through the shell that had you undecided.You chose to move forward and to remain undivided.Your character matured and you made my heart excited.

I love you from who you were to who you are through worse and in better time,

Once you hear my story you’ll know why, Just for now aim for the top of the sky,

You have no limit, Your heart can never die, Elegantly Delicate You are Strong Butterfly.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.