Poets logo

A River

I Breathe With

By Cory BuchananPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Headingley, MB

a river flies swiftly off my eyes

but I'm here and the wind is humid

all I see is the waterfall off rocks

my river is constant

and the caps of white breathe

with all the peace of potent sunshine

driving me to revisit this river

always a mix of creation

like the wet mud on my feet

and this curiosity over many details

the air is rich of oxygen

and I breathe with the river

nature poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CBWritten by Cory Buchanan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.