Poets logo

A Response to a Vocalist

Nothing would remain the same...

By Kendall Defoe Published about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - April 2023
40
A Response to a Vocalist
Photo by Unseen Histories on Unsplash

Note: I wrote this as a comment on the limerick below, and I was told that maybe I should post this on my page. I would recommend reading the link first and then looking at my five brief lines of thought:

Fair points made...

But let's make a trade:

No choice to choose?

We'd all soon lose

the freedoms we have betrayed.

She knew...

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryinspirationalfact or fiction
40

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    I am late, but well said.

  • Mark Gagnonabout a year ago

    This is one limerick I can agree with 100%. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Ahamed Thousifabout a year ago

    Congratz...

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story and nice shout out to Thavien's poem!

  • Farhan Mirza about a year ago

    congrats

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    Glad you published this! I agree.

  • Awesome ✨ πŸŽ‰β€οΈCongratulations πŸŽ‰πŸ˜‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    A great response, Kendall! I can't wait to read your "Nantucket" series! (I'm so glad someone else is familiar with that.)

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Too true! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    I agree ☝️ with your words!! Great job!! Congratulations πŸŽ‰ on top story!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    I agree ☝️ with your words!! Great job!! Congratulations πŸŽ‰ on top story!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Congratulations on a well deserved Top Story, Kendall! 😁😁😁

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Well said. Congrats on the top story

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    I appreciate the response, and also the thread this has created back to the original story!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Congrats on TOP STORY!!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Nicely done, Kendall πŸ’•πŸ™‚

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Well done Kendall!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Very nice. And so true. Yes, this is too good not to post, so glad you made that decision.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.