Poets logo

A Rebel Calling

Poem

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
5
My digiart with starryai

If you're going to give me a kingdom

Don't forget the dragon

To protect all people from old school

Of every neighborhood and nothing tolerated

Where streetlights shine on wool not wood

Since every note I sing sounds like a rebel yell

Consider it a rebel calling then

From outside of the circle they throw stones

Mistakes made every day

May seekers find the guilty right where they are

Don't hold the mirror for everyone to see because you might meet your own reflection

Who asked anyway

The gossip of jealous men never wins

Spying flies serve yourself

Ten years behind and still counting

Excuse me if I yell

Your circumstance, my arrival

A body full of kryptonite

The witching hour lowers eyes to floor

Old school is gone forever more

With curtain raised

Leagues on their own stand up

Quietly whisper

Fug you

And I know one day the wind will sweep me off my feet

Where no man could

But not yet

The days of wonder never keep the creep of Normandy wood

If dawn to dusk the meaning of tomorrow is the rise of yesterday

In frequent shining

In the cloud break

Remember the inner lining of hope is a better part compared to a kingdom without a dragon

slam poetry
5

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    This is a masterful use of language. Very well done.

  • Slammed I am. I understand very little of what it is you're trying to say here, Lisa, & yet find myself startled & carried away by individual lines & seeming intimations. I don't get it, but still I enjoy it & am moved by it.

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Wow!!! Super& surreal!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.