Poets logo

A Promise

Ruby Red

By Ruby RedPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
as you have probably realised, these have literally nothing to do with the stories... just there to be funny :)

To those who have wasted their time trying to break me,

The ones who have nothing better to do but to scold me,

And you.

The one that watched so carefully while I was breaking...

And that

Did

NOTHING.

This,

This is for you:

May the world punish you for your smug little grins.

I pray for the moment you fall through the cracks,

And realise how it feels to be left behind.

While i soar high, I'll let you believe there is hope...

That someone cares...

That you -

You twisted thing -

Can be happy.

And I'll treasure it.

The moment in the spotlight,

Where you stand proud, ready to announce your destiny,

Your truth to the world...

And the gunshot brings blood to your mind...

Before you fade to black.

Another one left to gather dust.

Useless..

Gone.

And when you hope again...

When you lift your chin to believe..

You'll finally realise that

You.

Are.

NOTHING.

And I'll make sure it stays that way.

The kindness in my heart disappears,

And something inside will break again, even if I am trying to be good.

Even if there is hope,

This will destroy us both.

-

Fin.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ruby Red

Hello friends!

I am a quirky teenager, lover of books, music and theatre. I am happy.

An ally 🏳️‍🌈

Believe only half of what you see and nothing that you hear - Edgar Allen Poe

Consider this a doorway to my mind and soul.

I hope you enjoy ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.